play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
23 Huntly Road, HILLINGTON PARK, Glasgow, Renfrewshire, G52 4DZ
Telephone:
0141 3702685 | 07917 570141

Customer reviews of Rosemount Car Company

At Rosemount Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rosemount Car Company

Rosemount Car Company
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Passionate about cars

    By Gordon M on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought enough 'older' cars to know there is risk attached to the purchase. Not from this company. Andrew only sells *pristine* cars that are fully vetted and faultless. My z4 is 10 years old but it looks and drives like it left the factory yesterday. A breath of fresh air in a business where there remain dealers who just don't care. The highest standards applied to the cars and the transaction. You might pay a few quid more, but trust me you will be buying a car that has met a meticulous level before being sold. Andrew is obviously passionate about cars and it shows. Would recommend.


  • 5

    First Class Buying Experience

    By Andrew S on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Andrew last week. The vehicle is stunning and exactly as described both mechanically and visually. Andrew was excellent to deal with and very straightforward and upfront in all the questions I had. Rosemount will be the first place I look the next time I am buying. A pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    5***** BUYER!!

    By Tom M on 27 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Andrew is not just at the top of his game as a seller but also as a buyer! Probably not the first time you have put 'no dealers' in your advert when selling a car. But think again. I have just sold a car to Andrew at the Rosemount Car Company and it was an extremely pleasant experience. Perhaps I did not get the price I was asking for but I did get a very fair price. (The dealer does need a margin!) And I did not have to put up with test pilots and tyre kickers. Andrew is an extremely personable and genuine young man who is passionate about his business. He spent a considerable time inspecting the car and paid the price we had agreed over the phone. Because the car was as I had described it! And here is the point. For Rosemount to stock cars to their very high standard they must source the correct cars in the first place. If you misrepresent your car you will be wasting your time and Andrew’s. Immaculate should mean immaculate! Why not give him a try? I am glad I did!


  • 5

    11/10 would do buisness with these guys anyday.

    By Wayne E on 24 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Everything about this transaction was nothing short of a breath of fresh air. This company cares about their customers and their reputation enough to tell things like they are, i travelled from manchester to glasgow to see the mini cooper s they were selling and everything they told me about the car was spot on. I bought the car with no hesitation it was perfect, drove it home to manchester and am still smiling 11/10 these guys want you to enjoy your purchase and i cannot thank them enough for the experience.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper S

    By Donna R on 25 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my mini cooper s from Andrew last week and have to say that this was my best ever experience of buying a car and I've bought a few! Andrew is meticulous with detail, all cars on the forecourt are stunning and in A1 condition, he wouldn't have it any other way! Such a genuine great guy and a pleasure to deal with, felt as though we'd known him for years and could easily have stayed all day. All cars are personally sourced by Andrew himself and given his seal of approval. He treats all the cars like his own and I believe is genuinely sad to see them go! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rosemount Car Company to anyone and will definitely be back, my son is looking at my mini lovingly and may need one soon! Andrew definitely deserves a 5 star rating as I believe he is the best at what he does.


  • 5

    Awesome seller - would highly recommend.

    By Stephen S on 10 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a first time Porsche buyer I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Andrew and the Rosemount Car Company. The 987S Boxster I bought was in immaculate condition, and Andrew was generous in imparting his considerable knowledge about all things Porsche. The buying experience was top class too - timely communication throughout the process, pick up from Glasgow Airport to the showroom, and Andrew went the extra mile to make it a VIP experience. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a Porsche!


  • 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    By Reece W on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was browsing through Autotrader and stumbled upon my BMW and instantly knew i had too have it! I emailed Andrew and swiftly got a reply, he said that the car was in immaculate condition throughout and that i wouldn't be disappointed. I live about 5 hours away from Glasgow so was a bit doubtful incase i got there and the car was not as described, as i am a perfectionist. Andrew reassured me throughout the week and he knew all of the answers too my questions. I took a leap of faith and decided that it would be worth the journey. I arrived this morning too see the car and it was exactly how Andrew had described. It was immaculate. I have driven the car all the way home and I can't find a single problem with the car, not even a rattle! I'm absolutly chuffed too bits. Andrews knowledge of the cars he sells is impeccable and he won't sell cars that aren't up too his incredible standards. He has a true passion for the job and won't rest until his customers are 100% satisfied.


  • 5

    Buying my 1st boxter

    By Darren R on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t thank Andy enough for the experience in buying my 1st boxers. The knowledge he knows about cars is unreal. A true gentleman and never pressured the sale at anytime. Kept me updated with the car getting mot etc. Would highly recommend this company and hope too deal with him again in future if looking for an upgrade. Top guy and thanks again 😁


  • 5

    Golf Mark 5 GTI

    By malcolm B on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a beautiful Glof GTI from Rosemount, the ad claimed it was "concours" condition. I was a bit sceptical about that claim at first, Until i saw the car, truly one of the best examples in the UK. Andrew, the owner of Rosemount Car company was a pleasure to deal with. I had to go away on business for a couple of days but really didn't want to lose the chance to buy this car based on his description, Andrew very kindly agreed to take a refundable deposit to hold the car until i got a chance to view it on my return. I have to say it was exactly as he told me on the phone , a truly stunning example of a Mk5 GTI . Andrews enthusiasm for cars is very obvious, he will only sell very high quality cars, his passion and attention to detail is second to none. He is extremely knowledgable . I would not hesitate to recommend Rosemount Car company to anyone looking for a great car. He doesn't keep a massive stock of cars , but you can rest assured he only stocks the best .


  • 5

    Star Service Quality Car

    By Colin M on 10 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    If service and quality is what you are looking for , this is where you will find it. Would do business here again